No two jobs are the same, but our Entry Level & Internship interview processes are pretty consistent. Here’s what you may experience across our Analytics & Sales, Global Data and Customer Support roles.

Application

Your candidate journey begins by submitting an application and your most up-to-date resume/CV through our careers page. Please review the job description to gain a good understanding of the role, the requirements, the department, and Bloomberg prior to submitting an application.

Assessment

Applicants for Financial Product Analytics & Sales and Customer Support positions will be asked to complete an online assessment within 72 hours of the application process. The assessment will take approximately 25 minutes and will measure a variety of qualities, including cognitive testing around conscious and unconscious skills and behavior.

Pre-Recorded Video Interview

For many roles, you will be asked to complete a pre-recorded video interview where you’ll have the opportunity to express your unique personality and interests through this flexible and convenient format.

We recommend you find a quiet place with access to a computer and WiFi for 10-15 minutes. You will be asked to record your answers to a series of questions about the role, your experience, and Bloomberg. You will also be tested on your English language proficiency.

HR Phone Interview

You may also have a 15 – 30 minute phone interview with a recruiter. On the call, we will review your qualifications and answer any questions you have.

Business interview

Most entry-level roles require at least two rounds of interviews – one with a Team Leader and a second one with a Manager. Each interview will last approximately one hour and can be conducted either onsite or through video interview.

The interview will be a combination of role play, technical and behavioral tests. Through this process, you’ll have the opportunity to showcase your suitability for the role and also learn more about our working environment and culture.

Job shadowing

Applicants for Analytics & Sales and Customer Support roles will also be invited for a 30 minute job shadowing session in one of our Bloomberg offices. This is a chance for you to better understand the role and experience the working environment before meeting with final round interviewers.

How to prepare

Do your research on us and the role.
Take time to learn about Bloomberg, our business, products, culture, and the role itself. Research recent news about the company to understand how we work and what motivates us.

Interview tip videos:
Bloomberg Customer Support
Global Data
Sales & Analytics

Videos about our company:
Power of Go
Work on Purpose
What is Bloomberg

Bring your authentic self.
More than anything, we want to know the real you. Be ready to tell us about your professional and academic experiences, and the positive impact you’ve made along the way. Bloomberg is full of passionate, unique individuals who make a positive impact every day.

We encourage you to come dressed in professional attire for interviews.

Come with questions.
We want to ensure you’ve got all the information you need to make a good decision about the role. Keep in mind that you may interview with multiple people, so having a variety of questions ready is ideal.

We work on purpose.

Come find yours.

find jobs

虽然职位不尽相同,不过我们初级岗位和实习生岗位的面试流程非常一致。下面向您介绍我们的金融产品客户服务和销售部、全球数据部、全球客户支持等部门职位申请的大致招聘流程。

在线申请

您可以通过我们的招聘主页提交申请和最新的简历。请在提交申请前仔细阅读职位说明,充分了解职位要求、部门和公司信息。

在线测评

对于申请金融产品客户服务和销售部职位的候选人,您需要在简历提交后的72小时内完成在线测评。该测评大约需要25分钟,将就候选人的认知行为能力等多项品质进行评估。

预录制视频面试

对于多数初级岗位,候选人需要完成预录制视频面试,这一灵活便利的面试方式旨在展现您的独特个性和对岗位的兴趣。

建议您寻找有互联网连接的安静场所进行时长约10-15分钟的预录制视频面试。您将需要回答有关相应职位理解、过往学习工作经验和对彭博的认识及了解等一系列问题。如果您所申请的职位具有语言要求,您可能需要分别用该语言和英语回答。

HR电话面试

您可能还将进行15-30分钟的招聘员的电话面试。在面试过程中,我们将考查您的资质条件(例如语言熟练程度),并回答您关心的任何问题。

业务部门面试

对于大部分初级岗位,您将有两轮的业务部门面试,分别与团队主管和部门负责人见面。每一轮的面试时长约1小时,根据您的所在地我们可以安排现场面试或视频面试。除了考查行为能力外,我们可能会在面试中融入角色扮演或技术能力测试环节。通过业务部门面试,您将有更多机会展现你的优势并且可以了解更多彭博的工作氛围和文化。

职位观摩

申请金融产品客户服务和销售部、全球客户支持部岗位的候选人会被邀请去到彭博的办公室进行30分钟的职位观摩。这个环节能帮您在终面前更好的了解职位和工作环境。

做好准备

事先了解彭博和职位信息。
花些时间了解彭博、我们的业务、产品、文化和职位信息。阅读有关公司的近期新闻动态,知悉我们的工作方式和使命目标。

彭博视频:
Power of Go
Work on Purpose
What is Bloomberg

真诚坦率。
我们想要了解真实的您,这是最重要的一点。面试中尽可能向我们展现您的职业和教育经历,以及您做过的有积极影响的事例。彭博汇聚了大量充满干劲、活力四射的业界精英,这些各具魅力的独特人才每天都在努力做出杰出贡献。

我们建议您在面试当天穿着正装。

欢迎提问。
我们希望您获得所需的所有信息,以便在充分知情的情况下做出有关职位的决定。面试中可能有多位面试官参与,因此建议您准备好各类问题。

We work on purpose.

Come find yours.

find jobs